top of page
Writer's pictureCarolina Pataky

My BeLove Breathwork Journey

Updated: Mar 15, 2023





Your breath can transform your life experiences. Now, more importantly, manipulation of your breath can also transform your life experiences. This was my experience with Dr. Carolina Pataky with her breathwork workshop that was facilitated. I am someone that every time I try a therapeutic modality, I am open minded, but also a skeptic. I had the idea that through breathing I would feel more relaxed, but I actually found that I was thrust to a journey through an altered state, where I did actually experience some discomfort. I am not one that has ever experimented with psychedelics, but through this form of manipulated breathing technique, I found myself feeling one with the universe, while also experiencing a clear understanding of my life's needs, doubts, and concerns. I will make a disclaimer that it's important to you consult with your therapist and doctor if you would like to experiment with this form of therapy as it may not be best suited for everyone. If this is something you want to explore, please do so under the care of a trained and certified professional in breathwork treatment. It's also important to note that this was my personal experience, and if you were to try something like this, you may have a completely different experience. I found that through manipulation of my breath, I experienced discomfort including changes in my body temperature, tingling sensations in my arms and legs, as well as feelings of being out of control. Once I let go and allowed myself into the experience, I felt a sense of calm, clarifying messages came forward, and I felt as though I was one with the universe. For lack of a better term, I was high. But it was different. It wasn't as though I was trying to escape myself but I actually felt more integrated with who I truly am and what I embody. And isn't that our goal in any kind of healing work, to embody who we truly are unapologetically? It was fascinating to get to that place with my breath. As a survivor of trauma and abuse, letting go of control is no easy task. And everyone has their own relationship with "control." However, if open, I recommend stepping out of your comfort zone to experience something new and different.


31 views

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page